Monday, September 21, 2009

NRAEF board adds three officers

The National Restaurant Association Education Foundation (NRAEF) named three officers to the Board of Trustees for the September 2009 to December 2010 term. William ("Bill") L. Hyde Jr., principal of Abacus and Jasper's Restaurant Group, was named the new chair of the board.
Bill Hyde, a 37-year restaurant industry veteran, takes over as NRAEF board chair.

Carlton Curtis, vice president of industry affairs for the foodservice and hospitality division of Coca-Cola North America, was named vice chair.
Carlton Curtis, the NRAEF's new vice chair, has been an employee of The Coca-Cola Co. since 1972.

And Xavier Teixido, owner of Harry's Savoy Grill, was named board treasurer.
Xavier Teixido, NRAEF board treasurer, was chairman of the National Restaurant Association from 2002 to 2003.

"As outgoing chair, I am very proud of the accomplishments of the NRAEF this past year and am pleased to announce the new officers of the NRAEF Board of Trustees that will continue to grow and build the NRAEF going forward," said past NRAEF chair Linda Bacin in a statement. "Under their experienced leadership, the NRAEF will continue to enhance the prominence of the restaurant industry through public service, education and community engagement."