Monday, June 20, 2011

Women Chefs & Restaurateurs seeks nominations for 2011 Educator of the Year

Madison, Ala.-based Women Chefs & Restaurateurs is now accepting nominations for the annual Educator of the Year Award. Recipients will be honored during the Women Who Inspire Awards Gala on Sunday, November 6, 2011, during the 2011 WCR National Conference in Cambridge, Mass.  

This award recognizes excellence in culinary education and honors a woman whose dedication to teaching is making a difference to the culinary community. Former recipients are Brigid Flanigan (2010), Southern New Hampshire University, Manchester; Peggy Ryan (2009), the Kendall College School of Culinary Arts, Chicago; Louise Hoffman (2008), New York City College of Technology; and Eve Felder (2007), The Culinary Institute of America, Singapore.

A committee of culinary professionals will evaluate all entries and select the finalists for WCR's 2011 Educator of the Year based on the career and accomplishments of each nominee. WCR members will select the award winner from among finalists. Nominees do not have to be members of WCR to be eligible, and anyone may nominate a candidate. 
Click here to make a nomination.

For your nomination to receive full consideration, please provide complete and thorough answers to all questions included on the online form. WCR will contact you if additional materials are needed to support your nomination. Materials such as press kits will not be considered. Do not send photos of the nominee; otherwise, she will be disqualified.

All nominations must be received no later than Friday, July 1, 2011, to be considered.

For more information or questions regarding a specific individual's eligibility, contact WCR at (877) 927-7787 or